Paul McCartney: Flowers In The Dirt

Flowers In The Dirt

Paul McCartney

  • US $35.99  

  • Release Date 24 March 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
UMC / Virgin EMI

One of the most critically acclaimed albums of the eighties, nominated for both BRIT and Grammy Awards, Flowers In The Dirt saw Paul McCartney team up with Elvis Costello to cowrite a third of the album (‘My Brave Face’, ‘You Want Her Too’, ‘Don’t Be Careless Love’ and ‘That Day is Done’) as well as boasting production credits from producers such as Mitchell Froom, Trevor Horn, David Foster, Steve Lipson, Elvis Costello and Paul McCartney himself. Pink Floyd guitar legend David Gilmour makes an appearance on ‘We Got Married’ and George Martin’s string arrangement on ‘Put It There’ is amongst the many album highlights.

  • 2 Disc 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Edition
  • Includes the newly remastered album, 9 unreleased acoustic demos
  • Mastered at Abbey Road Studios
  • Downloadable MP3 audio of all tracks